Google is making it easier to share everyday moments through Photos by adding a private messaging feature. In the past, to share individual photos through an app, you needed to create an album and share a link for one photo. Now when you will share one-time photos and videos, you will have the option to add them to a private chat in the app.
Product Manager for Google Photos- Janvi Shah wrote in a blog post on Tuesday: “This gives you one place to find the moments you’ve shared with your friends and family and keep the conversation going”.
Google said: “This feature is not designed to replace the chat apps people already use, but it hopes to improve sharing memories with one’s friends and family in Google Photos”.
Shah said: “You can like photos or comment in the conversation, and you can easily save these photos or videos to your gallery”.
She added, “This is gradually rolling out over the next week and, as always, you can share these photos with your friends and family across all platforms – Android, iOS, and the Web – without any loss in image quality from the photos you backed up”.
Earlier, Google had rolled out a new tagging feature by which users will be able to manually add in many of the faces that its algorithm misses out on.
For the latest tech news and blogs, follow JPLoft on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn.